सत्येंद्र नाथ बसु राष्ट्रीय मौलिक विज्ञान केंद्र

सत्येंद्र नाथ बसु राष्ट्रीय मौलिक विज्ञान केंद्र

S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences

Theoretical Sciences

Department of Theoretical Sciences

Faculty members

Amitabha Lahiri
Amitabha Lahiri
209
Senior Professor and Dean (Academic Programme)
Field of Research: Quantum Field Theory, Mathematical Physics and Gravitation
Ph.D. Degree: Syracuse University
Email: amitabha@bose.res.in
Punyabrata Pradhan
Punyabrata Pradhan
441
Professor and HOD
Field of Research: Nonequilibrium Statistical Physics
Ph.D. Degree: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Email: punyabrata.pradhan@bose.res.in
Sakuntala Chatterjee
Sakuntala Chatterjee
448
Associate Professor
Field of Research: Statistical Physics and Biological Physics
Ph.D. Degree: Tata Institute of Fundamental Research
Email: sakuntala.chatterjee@bose.res.in
Sunandan Gangopadhyay
Sunandan Gangopadhyay
228
Associate Professor
Field of Research: Theoretical Physics
Ph.D. Degree: SNBNCBS (WBUT)
Email: sunandan.gangopadhyay@bose.res.in
Urna Basu
208
Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Non equilibrium statistical physics, fluctuation relations and critical phenomena
Ph.D. Degree: Theoretical Physics, University of Calcutta, 2013
Email: urna@bose.res.in

Raja Ramanna Fellow

Rabin Banerjee
Rabin Banerjee
223
Raja Ramanna Fellow
Field of Research: Quantum Field Theory
Ph.D. Degree: SINP, Calcutta University
Email: rabin@bose.res.in