Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences

Department of Condensed Matter Physics and Material Sciences

Faculty members

Samit Kumar Ray
Samit Kumar Ray
408
Senior Professor and Director
PhD Degree: IIT Kharagpur
Email: samit@bose.res.in
Tanusri Saha Dasgupta
Tanusri Saha Dasgupta (on lien to IACS)
207
Senior Professor
Field of Research: The Physics of Materials
PhD Degree: SNBNCBS, Calcutta University
Email: tanusri@bose.res.in
Kalyan Mandal
Kalyan Mandal
203
Senior Professor and HOD
Field of Research: Experimental Condensed Matter
PhD Degree: IIT Kharagpur
Email: kalyan@bose.res.in
Priya Mahadevan
Priya Mahadevan
211
Senior Professor and Associate Dean (Academic Programme)
Field of Research: Condensed Matter Theory
PhD Degree: IISc, Bangalore
Email: priya@bose.res.in
Anjan Barman
Anjan Barman
201
Senior Professor and Associate Dean (Faculty)
Field of Research: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
PhD Degree: IACS, Jadavpur University
Email: abarman@bose.res.in
Prosenjit Singha Deo
Prosenjit Singha Deo
226
Professor
Field of Research: Mesoscopic Systems
PhD Degree: IOP, Utkal University
Email: deo@bose.res.in
Barnali Ghosh (Saha)
Barnali Ghosh (Saha)
447
Scientist - F
Field of Research: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
PhD Degree: University of Kalyani
Email: barnali@bose.res.in
Manoranjan Kumar
Manoranjan Kumar
217
Associate Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter Theory
PhD Degree: IISc, Bangalore
Email: manoranjan.kumar@bose.res.in
Atindra Nath Pal
437
Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
PhD Degree: IISc, Bangalore
Email: atin@bose.res.in
Thirupathaiah Setti
Thirupathaiah Setti
229
Assistant Professor
Field of Research: Experimental Condensed Matter Physics
PhD Degree: Technical University, Berlin
Email: setti@bose.res.in

Emeritus Professor

Milan Kumar Sanyal
221
Emeritus Professor
Field of Research: Condensed Matter Physics
PhD Degree: BARC (University of Bombay)

Honorary Fellow

Pratip Kumar Mukhopadhyay
Pratip Kumar Mukhopadhyay
218
Honorary Fellow
Field of Research: Experimental Condensed Matter
PhD Degree: IISc, Bangalore
Email: pkm@bose.res.in
Ranjan Chaudhury
Ranjan Chaudhury
216
Honorary Fellow
Field of Research: Condensed Matter Theory
PhD Degree: TIFR, Bombay University
Email: ranjan@bose.res.in

Visiting Researcher

Madhuri Mandal (Goswami)
Madhuri Mandal (Goswami)
234
Visiting Researcher
Field of Research: Synthesis of various nanomaterials and their proper engineering for biological application
PhD Degree: IIT Kharagpur
Email: madhuri@bose.res.in

DST INSPIRE Faculty

Anup Ghosh
Anup Ghosh
379
DST INSPIRE Faculty
Field of Research: Ionic Liquids Fluorescence Spectroscopy
PhD Degree: IISER, Kolkata